## PHFI Adjunct Faculty List (National) – September 2024

S.No	Name and Institutional Affiliation	Primary Area of Interest
1.	Dr Manohar Agnani, IAS (Retd.) Azim Premji University manoharagnani@gmail.com	Public Health Public Health Policy and Planning Human Resources for Health and RMNCAH+N Strengthening Health Systems
2.	Dr A K Patwari Head of Pediatrics Department, Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences & Research and H.A.H.C. Hospital, Hamdard University, New Delhi <u>akpatwari@gmail.com</u>	MCH - Academics
3.	Prof Ravindra Mohan Pandey ICMR-Dr A.S.Paintal Distinguished Scientist Chair, Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi. rmpandey@yahoo.com	Statistics and Biostatistics
4.	Dr Sarala Balachandran Head – Recruitment and Assessment Board, CSIR, New Delhi. balachandransarala3@gmail.com <u>sarala.balachandran@gmail.com</u>	AcSIR Adjunct Faculty
5.	Dr T. N. Vivek Senior Principal Scientist (Scientist F) Department: Integrative Biology CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology Address(CSIR-IGIB) Mathura Road, Delhi – 110025 <u>tnvivek@igib.in</u> <u>tn.vivek@igib.res.in</u>	AcSIR Adjunct Faculty
6.	Dr Sheetal Gandotra Principal Scientist, CSIR-IGIB, Assistant Professor AcSIR CSIR-Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology Sukhdev Vihar, Mathura Road New Delhi-110 020 <u>sheetal.gandotra@igib.res.in</u>	AcSIR Adjunct Faculty

7.	Dr B R Shamanna Professor, School of Medical Sciences,	Public Health and Maternal and Child Health
	University of Hyderabad. <u>brsham@gmail.com</u>	
8.	Dr Bhargav Krishna Environmental Health Specialist <u>bhargavkrishna@gmail.com</u>	Environmental Health
9.	Dr Sanjay Gandhi Consultant <u>drsanjaygandhi@gmail.com</u>	Public Health
10.	Dr Ashish Kumar Khattar Associate Professor Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh <u>drashishkakkar@gmail.com</u> , <u>kakkar.ashish@pgimer.edu.in</u>	Pharmacology
11.	Dr Swati Subodh Lead-Science & Policy, AMR Program An Initiative of the Department of Biotechnology (DBT) E-mail: <u>swatisubodh@yahoo.com</u>	Infectious Diseases and clinical research with expertise in genomics
12.	Dr Prof Ramdas Pai Director of Academics, Research and Hospital Development, Subbaiaih Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Shivamogga rppai.smch@gmail.com	Health Administrator, Educationist
13.	Dr Bidyut Kumar Das Professor, Department of Medicine, Head of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology, SCB Medical College, Cuttack. Orissa bidyutdas@hotmail.com	Internal Medicine, Immunology
14.	<b>Dr Ranga Reddy Burri</b> Founder and Mentor – Sanmed Healthcare Chairman – Karakapatla Biotech IALA	Public Health Advocacy and Policy, Infection Prevention and Control Educator
15.	Dr Dipyaman Ganguly AcSIR Faculty Principal Scientist, CSIRIndian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata, India. <u>dipyaman@iicb.res.in</u> <u>dipyaman.iicb@gmail.com</u>	AcSIR Faculty

16.	Dr Giriraj R Chandak	AcSIR Faculty - Biochemistry
	Chief Scientist and Group Leader, CSIR- Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology.	
	Professor, Academy of Scientific and	
	Innovative Research (AcSIR)	
	chandakgrc@ccmb.res.in	
	chandakgrc@gmail.com	
17.	Prof. Rentala Madhubala	Medical Biotechnology/
	INSA Emeritus Scientist	Genomics/Proteomics/ Epigenomics
	Former Dr. A.S. Paintal Distinguished	Bioinformatics//Molecular
	Scientist Chair of ICMR	Parasitology/Drug development/
	Affiliate Professor, Centre for Infectious	Target identification/Vaccine
	Diseases, Seattle, USA 2017-2020	development
	madhubala@mail.jnu.ac.in rentala@outlook.com	
18.	Dr Neena Valecha	Infectious Diseases Malaria
	Regional Adviser Malaria	
	WHO Regional Office of South East Asia (JAN	
	2019- 30SEP 2022)	
	Scientist G & Director ICMR-NIMR	
	(2011- Jan 2019 <b>)</b>	
	neenavalecha@gmail.com	
19.	Sanjeeva Kumar IAS (Retd.)	Public Health
	Last position held:	Public Administration
	Secretary to Govt. of India, Ministry of Home	
	Affairs	
	Appointed Administrative Member, Central	
	Administrative Tribunal	
20.	Dr Vinita Sharan	Medical doctor and public health expert
	Independent Consultant	with experience in public health
		consulting, radiology, teaching,
	vinitasharan2012@gmail.com	implementation of national public health
		programs, hospital administration, and
		digital knowledge creation.
21.	Dr Rajagopal Thirumalai	Public Health and Epidemiology
	Non-Executive	Health Insurance
	Independent Director	
	HDFC ERGO General	
	Insurance Co. Ltd	
	thirumalairajgopal@gmail.com	
22.	Dr Anup Karan	Health Economics
	Independent Consultant	
	Former Additional Professor at IIPH Delhi	
	karan.anup@gmail.com	

23.	Dr Rajesh Mehta Former Regional Advisor - New-born, child and Adolescent Health, WHO-SEARO Former Senior Consultant Paediatrician, Safdarjung Hospital and Faculty, VM Medical College, New Delhi <u>drrajeshmehta@gmail.com</u>	Public Health, Maternal and Child Health, Adolescent Health.
24.	Dr Sudhashree Chandrashekhar Independent Public Health Consultant with more than 25 years of work experience sudhashreec@yahoo.co.in	Public Health, Health Systems, Health Economics.
25.	Dr Rajna Mishra Consultant, PHFI rajna.mishra@phfi.org	Public Health Health Systems Strengthening and Capacity building
26.	Dr N S Prashanth Director & Health equity cluster lead, Institute of Public Health, Bengaluru (IPH Bengaluru, India) Consultant, WHO Alliance for Health Policy & Systems Research, Geneva Visiting Faculty, Institute of Tropical Medicine, Antwerp (Belgium)	Health policy & systems research, health equity & social determinants of health, realist & theory-driven evaluation, OneHealth, Indigenous (Adivasi) health
27.	Dr Nitin Ambadekar Director Health Services, Public Health Department, Govt of Maharashtra <u>nambadekar@yahoo.com</u>	Public Health and Public Health management
28.	Dr Rajgopal Devara Additional Chief Secretary, and Development Commissioner, Planning Department, Government of Maharashtra Mumbai rgdevara@gmail.com	Indian economy and recent trends, Institutional and behavioral aspects of Rural and cooperative banking, Digital transformation of the Government / Public funded programs for wide outreach of the benefits to the entitled beneficiaries, Public policy and Public Finance management.

29.	Dr Alex Thomas	Health care administration, accreditation
	Chairman, Technical Committee,	and environmental health
	Grading of Hospitals, QCI, 2023	
	Chairperson, HSSC, Karnataka, 2016	
	Founder-President (2017-23) & Patron,	
	АНРІ	
	Founder-President (2012-17) & Patron,	
	САНО	
	Founder-President (2010-21) & Patron,	
	ANBAI	
	Founder Member, VAYAH VIKAS,2021	
	alexthomas.ahpi@gmail.com	